OUR TEAM - YAYASAN FOOD BANK MALAYSIA

BOARD OF TRUSTEE

Our Team Website 01 01

Y.A.M Tengku Datin Paduka Setia Zatashah Binti Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah

Chairperson Board of Trustees

Our Team Website 01 03

Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Bin Ismail

Member Board of Trustees

Our Team Website 01 04

Saiful Izham Bin Ramli

Member Board of Trustees

Our Team Website 01 02

Raja Shahreen Bin Raja Othman

Member Board of Trustees

Our Team Website 01 05

Mr Rick Chee Yew Guan

Member Board of Trustees

THE HEROES

Our Team Website 01 06

Johan Halid

Chief Executive Officer
johan.halid@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 07

Azhar Ahmad

Chief Finance Officer
azhar.ahmad@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 08

Puteri Fazlieznoor Binti Yahaya

Project Coordinator (Executive)
puteri.yahaya@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 09

Nor Shahidah Hassan

Project Manager
shahidah.hassan@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 10

Mohamad Syah Hendri Herman Mardja

Head Donor Relation, Marketing & Communication
hendri.herman@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 11

Nurul Akmal Husna Bt Ahmad Hamdan

Account & Procurement (Executive)
akmal.hamdan@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 12

Nur Hannah Nadhirah Binti Abd Halim

HR & Administration (Executive)
hannah.halim@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 13

Wan Ahmad Hisyam Wan Mahari

Donor Relations & Marketing (Executive)
hisyam.mahari@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 14

Khairul Naim Bin Che Abdul Rahman

Business Development (Executive)
khairul.rahman@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 15

Yang Rafidah Binti Othman

NGO Relations (Executive)
rafidah.othman@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 16

Alyana Hilmi

Account Assistant & Procurement (Executive)
alyana.hilmi@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 17

Muhammad Hazlam Hazlinizam

Assistant Project Coordinator (Executive)
hazlam.hazlinizam@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 18

Adam Roslan

Program & Event Coordinator (Executive)
adam.roslan@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 19

Aliff Afiq Bin Azmi

Assistant Program & Event
aliff.azmi@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 20

Muhamad Asyraf Zainal

Logistic & Warehouse Coordinator
asyraf.zainal@yfbm.org

Our Team Website 01 21

Harith Ariffin Bin Abdul Shukor

Warehouse Coordinator (Executive)

Our Team Website 01 22

Rohaizi Rokani

Distribution Centre Crew/Driver

YAM Tengku Zatashah

Chairperson's Message

The year 2022 has been particularly challenging and difficult for the poor and
marginalized populations who have been hit the hardest due to Covid-19 lockdown
and ongoing economic recovery as well as rising cost of living.

Since its establishment in 2019, Yayasan Food Bank Malaysia has rescued
approximately 3,266 metric tons of surplus food and about 9,332,314 meals have
been distributed to beneficiaries, benefiting over 2 million families throughout
Malaysia. Our success owes much to positive collaborations, which have helped us
reach a diverse group of people in need through various interventions. Our partners
include organizations, corporates, government agencies, and ministries.

Our deepest appreciation to our corporate sponsors, donors, collaboration with other
Yayasans and government agencies, as well as the volunteers and staff of Yayasan
Food Bank Malaysia who have contributed energy, time, and commitment to our
cause.

Y.A.M Datin Paduka Setia Tengku Zatashah Binti Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah
Chairperson Yayasan Food Bank Malaysia

Johan Halid

CEO's Message

Assalamualaikum & Salam Sejahtera.

Yayasan Food Bank Malaysia paddled through a rough water in first half of 2022. In addition to endemic of Covid-19, persistently high inflation, fuelled by supply-chain disruption, soaring essential food products price and political turmoil, created uncertainty in all sectors. Our responses continued to be driven by the imperatives of protecting our people and their families’ livelihood, and supporting our communities’ survival and also our stakeholders.

We emerge strongly in second half of the year. Our emerging culture is anchored in the core values of discovery, partnership and integrity, and a unifying purpose to serve our underprivileged communities throughout the country. We play a key role in advancing human progress by providing not only food but the insights that spur awareness on food waste, food lost, responsible consumption and production of foods and created an economic opportunities in society. This purpose comes with enormous responsibility. It

requires us to do the right thing. It requires us to continue our pioneering ways of discovering new solutions. And it requires us to serve the peoples, the contributors and the donors with trusted information—to be true partners.

Our greatest strength has always been the quality of our people. They are dedicated, diligent and committed in making this fabulous organisation even better. It’s a privilege to work along their side. The Chairperson and the Board of Trustees always there standing tall in giving us guidance, and we are grateful on their commitment.

We have moved to the new home, a better place to work and play hard. With a rough 2022 behind us and the rapid progress we’ve made in servicing people early this year, I feel incredibly optimistic about our organisation. We have market-leading food banking operation with iconic brands. We’re expanding on a larger scale than ever and focusing on future growth. We have the talent, technology and data to support the critical decision-making needed by our donors and contributors. And we have a unifying purpose, strategy and culture. All these things make us very confident about the future of Yayasan Food Bank Malaysia.

Together We Serve The Community.

Johan Halid
CEO Yayasan Food Bank Malaysia

Powerful changes start with you
Join us to create a better world
Be A Hero Today!